Audra Glasco of Cave Creek earned a Master of Science from The University of Alabama in Tuscaloosa, Alabama. UA awarded over 1,650 degrees during its fall commencement ceremonies. A recent economic analysis found that a degree from The University of Alabama can pay more over time than investments in United States stock market indexes. The university provides numerous opportunities for service and growth to help prepare future generations through its educational, cultural and social experiences.

Reis Beuerlein of Cave Creek made the president’s list at Mississippi State University in Mississippi. Beuerlein was among 4,174 students named to the fall 2022 president’s list. Students on the president’s list achieved a 3.80 or better grade-point average, based on a 4.0 scale, while completing at least 12 semester hours of course work with no incomplete grades or grades lower than a C.

Megan Zapp of Phoenix has been named to the dean’s list at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln for the fall semester of the 2022-23 academic year. Zapp, a sophomore majoring in psychology, was named to the dean’s list for the College of Arts and Sciences. More than 6,900 students at Nebraska were named to the deans’ list for the fall semester. Qualifications for the dean’s list varies among the eight undergraduate colleges and the Explore Center.

Meghan Flaherty of Phoenix was one of four Shenandoah University students in the Division of Athletic Training who excelled at the Virginia Athletic Trainers’ Association (VATA) annual meeting in January in Harrisonburg, Virginia. Graduate athletic training students Cade Watts, Molly Sobolewski, Chloe Tannenbaum and Meghan Flaherty earned first place in the VATA Quiz Bowl, a “Jeopardy”-style competition featuring athletic training programs from Virginia. Watts also won the Professional Athletic Training Student Research Award for his presentation, “Relationship Between Sports-Related Concussion and Cervical Muscle Strength.” As the winner of the VATA Quiz Bowl, the Shenandoah team takes temporary ownership of a traveling trophy. As part of tradition, the SU students are allowed to add one item that represents Shenandoah University to the trophy. Watts, Sobolewski, Tannenbaum and Flaherty, as champions of the VATA Quiz Bowl, earned a spot in the MAATA Quiz Bowl in May. Shenandoah University was established in 1875, and is headquartered in Winchester, Virginia, with additional educational sites in Clarke, Fairfax and Loudoun counties.

Jaime Perez of Phoenix was named to the dean’s list at the College of the Holy Cross in Worcester, Massachusetts, for the fall 2022 semester. To qualify, students must pass four or more letter-graded courses with no failing grades during the semester and earn a GPA of 3.5 or higher. 

Delaney Luzny was named to the University of Vermont dean’s list for the fall 2022 semester. Luzny of New River is majoring in linguistics at the Burlington, Vermont school. To be named to the dean’s list, students must have a grade-point average of 3.0 or better and rank in the top 20% of their class in their respective college or school.

Lisa Jurmu of Phoenix was named to the fall 2022 quarter dean’s list at Palmer College of Chiropractic’s Florida Campus in Port Orange, Florida. Palmer College of Chiropractic, the first and largest college in the chiropractic profession, has campuses in Davenport, Iowa; San Jose, California; and Port Orange, Florida.

Faith Chadwick of Phoenix made the 2022 fall dean’s list at DeSales University in Center Valley, Pennsylvania. She is majoring in medical studies and Spanish. To qualify for the dean’s list, a student must have a minimum 3.50 GPA on no fewer than 12 credit hours. DeSales University is a private, coeducational, four-year liberal arts Salesian, Catholic university, under the leadership of the Oblates of Saint Francis de Sales.

Victoria Krayeski of New River was named to Upper Iowa University’s fall 2022 dean’s list. To be honored at the Fayette, Iowa school, the undergraduate must have earned a minimum 3.50 GPA and be enrolled as a full-time student. She is a nursing major.

Dana Krause of Phoenix was initiated into the Arizona State University Circle of Omicron Delta Kappa, the National Leadership Honor Society. The society welcomed 646 new initiates from 23 universities during December 2022. Students initiated into the society must be sophomores, juniors, seniors or graduate/professional students in the top 35% of their class, demonstrate leadership experience in at least one of the five pillars, and embrace the ODK ideals. Fewer than 5% of students on a campus are invited to join each year.

Mikaela Morris of Cave Creek has been named a presidential scholar at Clarkson University in Potsdam, New York. She is a senior majoring in mechanical engineering. Presidential scholars must achieve a minimum 3.80 grade-point average and carry at least 14 credit hours.