Printer Friendly Version

Peoria Police recognize community partners


PEORIA – On Dec. 7, Peoria Police Chief Roy Minter hosted a dinner to honor the work of 16 individuals and organizations that have shown strong leadership and commitment to helping the community.
This year’s event recognized various groups, individuals, and several high school students who have contributed immensely to the Peoria community. Each of the recipients was nominated and selected based on their civic involvement, volunteer work, and dedication to the community.

The following individuals and groups were presented with the 2017 Community Partnership Award:

  • Maylee Acosta (Centennial High School)
  • Isabel Anchondo (Sunrise Mountain High School)
  • Darla Culbertson (Peoria Resident)
  • Westin Dawe (Sunrise Mountain High School)
  • Freedom Plaza
  • Janicia Garcia (Peoria High School)
  • Glendale Police Department
  • David Gonzales (United States Marshal, District of Arizona)
  • The HART Pantry
  • Lauren Lucas (Centennial High School)
  • Abigail Meyer (Liberty High School)
  • Zachary O’Donnell (Liberty High School)
  • Amberlee Pavey (Liberty High School)
  • Surprise Police Department
  • Ventana Lakes Block Watch
  • Westbrook Village Posse