Share Printer Friendly Version

2018 Parkside Board of Directors Election Candidates Announced


Anthem – The Anthem Parkside Community Association (APCA) announced the names of candidates running for three open seats on the APCA Board of Directors and one open Parkside seat on the Anthem Community Council (ACC).  The deadline to declare candidacy ended on January 29.

Bettye Ruff, Doug Sutherland, Will Wagner, and Chris Yano are running for three open seats on the APCA Board of Directors.  Terry Mullarkey is running unopposed for the available Parkside ACC seat. The declared winners of the APCA election will serve a two-year term, and the winner of the ACC election will serve a three-year term.

The public is invited to a Meet the Candidates Night on Tuesday, February 13 at 6:30 p.m. at the Anthem Civic Building. This is an opportunity for residents to hear what the candidates have to say about various community issues and ask questions in an effort to determine who to vote for in the election.

Biographies and photos of each candidate will be posted online at Ballots will be mailed to residents the week of February 18. Electronic ballots will be accepted until midnight March 16. Paper ballots must be returned to the APCA office located at 3701 W. Anthem Way, Suite 201, by 5 p.m. on March 16 to be counted. Results will be announced on Wednesday, March 21. Newly elected board members will take their seats at the April board meetings.